• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

New and looking for a bit of help.

H

HenkQQ

Hey,

looking for a bit of help with GML, I'm an artist so pretty new to coding and trying to learn.

I'm just wondering if someone could either help with what I'm trying to do or point me in the right direction on what to look at on the game maker documentation?

player - I need to make the player jump on start then if the player collides with another object it jumps again.

( I have this working sort of but the player continuously just keeps going so I think I just need to add a max height variable to sort that.)

level - with mouse/gesture rotate the level on x axis. (holding mouse button down you can rotate the level left and right freely.

If you need me to explain any further please do let me know and I'll try my best.

samspade

Hey,

looking for a bit of help with GML, I'm an artist so pretty new to coding and trying to learn.

I'm just wondering if someone could either help with what I'm trying to do or point me in the right direction on what to look at on the game maker documentation?

player - I need to make the player jump on start then if the player collides with another object it jumps again.

( I have this working sort of but the player continuously just keeps going so I think I just need to add a max height variable to sort that.)

level - with mouse/gesture rotate the level on x axis. (holding mouse button down you can rotate the level left and right freely.

If you need me to explain any further please do let me know and I'll try my best.