Windows planning program

S

sylvia

hello guys.

i am kinda new to game maker (not that much experience)
so i hope some of you could help me out on how to start to go like step by step.

i want to create a program(not a game) that holds info and with that info looks for the best result.
so what should the program do ?
depending on the data given (diffrent shifts , persons, the functions they have, the machines they can operate)
he should look for the best possible result to make as many machines possible run .

what info could be found in the program?
-the diffrent shifts (a,b,c,d,e)
-the persons for each shift
-what persons are available and not
- personsinfo
-functions the persons know (like operator , quality ...
-machines the persons know (mach1, mach2, mach3 ...)

the hard part is that some machines need only 2 persons to run while other machines need sometimes a team of 6 man .

why i want to make this program and learn it myself .
now at my work i am litterly each year working hours on the planning. then suddenly someone get sick or someting happens and i just have to start over.
so for myself to make my work easier and to also learn at the same time about programming and algorithms.

i am not really sure but if there is any Nederlands person here from belgium, holland or know the language NL , and you would want to like say teach me the steps from start to end i would really appreciate it .

i hope some people could help me out how to start where and what to do or what tutorials should help for this.

kind regards sylvia

TheouAegis

First off, plan everything out on paper.