• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Team Request Looking for a pixel artist to collaborate with

J

jubjub

I have begun work on an action RPG and am looking for a pixel artist to co-op with in exchange for a share of the revenue. The plan is to create a vertical slice and then seek funding via kickstarter.

About Me
I finished my physics degree two years ago and decided I was going to spend my summer learning how to make games. I spent 3 months Frankenstein-ing a game together from tutorials and found myself totally hooked. I've carried on in a similar fashion ever since and am itching to start a more ambitious project.
Here is the only game I have made which has been released to the public:
https://store.steampowered.com/app/751950/TACTICAL/

My Part
I will be responsible for all of the programming. I have been using Gamemaker 1.4/2 for 2 years now and am more than comfortable enough to make this game; my main shortcoming in this regard is shaders (anything beyond the most basic of shaders is wizardry to me). I will also be designing just about everything in the game - you are encouraged to contribute as much (or as little) as you like to the non-visual aspects of the game.

About the Game