Portfolio - Art [UNPAID] 2-D Pixel Artist, Designer

R

Rishky

I'm an amateur artist and animator with a passion for retro, 2-D game design.

spr_enemy_heavy_roll_15.gif spr_enemy_light_roll_15.gif spr_enemy_droid_glow_fire_4.gif sprite_police_walk_down_3.gif spr_bus_cat_1.gif

I can also do level design, writing, concepts.

I'm willing to work for free, if I'm interested in the team and passionate about the project(s). Otherwise, I have a WIP where you play as a UFO and destroy major cities Rampage style. It's in pre-alpha, but it's super entertaining, and I'd love to finish and publish it one day (at least on PC). I also would like to make a Rogue-like or ARPG where you select from a class of high schoolers and battle your way through a randomly generated high school, fighting various ghouls and classic monster types. A kind of homage to retro horror cinema.

Last edited by a moderator:
M

Master Maker

Hey, I have a 3D multiplayer fps that could use a level designer and modeler. Would you be willing and able to fill one, if not both, of the positions?

I need someone to do sfx, voice recording, and music composition, for my project.
If you're at all interested, take a look at my project in my signature.
Feel free to reach out to me via private message.

T

TheIllustrator

Maybe help with a 2D game? I'm okay with pixel art, but if you think you would want to help with this project, that'd be pretty great. PM me for details

R

Rishky

I need someone to do sfx, voice recording, and music composition, for my project.
If you're at all interested, take a look at my project in my signature.
Feel free to reach out to me via private message.
I'm primarily looking to do artwork and game design right now. I don't have my home studio set up right now, but I'm hoping to work on it asap.

Have you tried using Sfxr? That's usually my go-to for retro game sounds.
I have. I ended up with sounds that were more Atari than SNES though, unfortunately.