• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Team Request Lolligirl (designer/pixel artist/writer) looking for a motivated programmer!

Lolligirl

Europe Travel Girl
Who am I?
Hey all! My name is Katie aka Lolligirl (or Etheria#1040 on the GMC Discord servers), and I'm a designer, pixel artist, and writer looking for a programmer to pair up with me on one of my mindchildren, Meylie, a game whereon the assets are already well underway. I can program a reasonable bit in GML, but I find that I do my best work when I'm able to focus primarily on art and design.

For more about who I am, you might remember me from the GMC Jam (I am 13th place in the overall hall of fame after getting 1st place twice and 2nd place once as part of a team with @TheSnidr) if you followed those since a few years ago. After a prolonged hiatus due to moving around the world and then settling in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and networking with a fair number of game developers here, I recently got into game-making again (and am on my way to learning GMS2 because of it). I'm back. Hey there. :D

Past code for this was done in GMS1 with a programmer who didn't work on it for a long time, so I'm looking for someone else.

My past works
My past works you'd likely know best were mostly made with @TheSnidr. You can see them here. Also, my LinkedIn is here.

The game
Here's the general idea:
(and here's Meylie, by the way)
Gameplay
  • Adventure RPG/dating sim, thus gameplay will be a combination of those elements (think Stardew Valley + Secret of Mana, if it helps? I'm not claiming it's going to be huge/just like them or anything of the sort, just giving you some basis of an idea what it's going towards)