Creating games

M

mj217

Hello

i am just a beginner in creating games and i don't have any idea on how creating it

Question:
1. what is the better software or application for creating character and background.

i have a lot of question to ask..its better and more understanding if i start learning at the beginning. :)
i hope to understand and answer my question. :)

T

trentallain

Hello

i am just a beginner in creating games and i don't have any idea on how creating it

Question:
1. what is the better software or application for creating character and background.

i have a lot of question to ask..its better and more understanding if i start learning at the beginning. :)
For creating characters and backgrounds, game maker is fine for that by using the sprite editor

M

mj217

what if boning ?? what is better than that
like changing the movement ..

better software for creating a character .

nesrocks

Spine was in relation to the bone question.

For creating characters a pencil and a piece of paper are great. Do a lot of research, don't be discouraged by bad ideas, draw a lot and you'll find your character design.

Hello

Question:

I assume you are making a 2D sprite based game? If so, then the built in editor is pretty good. There are better ones out there, and people use a wide range of things. I see some people use Photoshop, some use Aesprite, some even just use Windows Paint (though, I'd recommend not using that...). There are many other choice too. The editor isn't really going to make much different with your creative abilities, other than various features making it easier to manage and/or streamline the process.

If you are doing 3D, that is whole separate ball of wax.