Gamemaker Team Collaboration Website

R

Richard Mountain

Greetings all,

Figured I'd post this here as well, not entirely sure whether I should have posted this here or on the collab forum. I suppose I'll get a wrist slap if it's wrong.

https://www.reddit.com/r/gamemaker/comments/66926r/gamemaker_team_collaboration_website/
Link doesn't seem to work anymore check the spoiler for original post.

Greetings all,

I'm an avid Gamemaker developer, and although I like working on my own now and again, I work better in a team. At present, the only places I'm aware of that cater for sourcing out other developers and projects is either via the Yoyogames forums or a couple of other generic Indie team up sites where other development platforms are more popular, and Gamemaker opportunities are very scarce.

The the only other site that came close was IndieTeamUp which seems to have recently shut down.

Proposal
I figured it might be a good idea to create a new "GameMaker" specific website for indie developers to find projects and developers using the GameMaker software.

I've already secured a suitable domain name for this

What can I bring to the table
Well, I've already started developing the site and it has some functionality (not accessible to the public yet), and although I could code the whole site on my own, I'm not much of a designer and as far as attractive blurb goes I'm not very creative.

I've got 10+ years developer experience in a variety of languages, and this particular site will/is developed in PHP.

So really I'm looking for someone(s) to help out, my initial thoughts for the site are to run it as non-profit or at most just cover the running costs, I want it to be more of a helpful resource for the GameMaker Community.

I'd like you to see this as a hobby project, and there is no tight development schedule (obviously I'd like to get it live asap) but there isn't an urgent rush.

Roles
  • PHP developers
  • Designer
  • Blurb guru
Feedback