First time making a game (GIFs, DEMO, ARPG)

N

niro359

Hello! This is my first time making a game, I've been working on this for close to a week now. I would really appreciate some feedback on how the gameplay looks, and maybe even some advice on where to take it.

This was when I finished making basic movement and combat...no health or any stats just yet. I was thinking of going for a dark souls-ish pixel game.
First Gameplay

At this point I finally added health, a "special" ability bar that fills up as you attack monsters, and of course the said special ability. I also added a bit of a powerup pickup item that could increase attack speed.Some problems that continued to bug me at this stage was that the monsters could attack one another...Oh! and basic teleportation system.
Second Gameplay

Really starting to think I found my "style" for this game. Changed special bar into monk beads, added a new enemy, a new shrine to heal after losing health, and a currency system to purchase said healing services...and maybe powerups...Also changed the special attack effects to feel more impactful.

Should I change the red health bar into some other images like Hearts or something to represent the health? Idk if I'm feeling the red bar.
Third Gameplay

Added a boss...I've actually lost this fight about 20 times and beaten her about 3...OH! By this point I've fixed the issue with monsters attack one another.
Fourth Gameplay

Any and all feedback/Advice/ criticism is welcomed. Thanks!

EDIT: Here is the demo file for Wndows users!! It's very short and has sounds now, but they are very rough. Any feedback will be appreciated! Thank you!

DEMO File

CONTROLS:
A = Left
D = Right
E = Action
R = Special (Left click to use when crosshair is green) - Aim at the ground enemy is on
Left Click = Attack
Shift = Roll