GameMaker Learning GML or using DnD?

Greetings comrade. It is I, the famous FlatulenzaFiammeggiante (don't translate my name).

Let's get to the point this time.
I've recently started using GMS2 (after buying it) after some practice and games made on GM8.
Since I'm just an artist (with an enormous brain) I always used DnD (drag and drop) in order to make the programming abit more
intuitive for me. I always felt like it was really confusing the normal code writing.

After getting the new program, however, I felt like it was time to learn the effective GML language, in order to make "better" games.
The problem is: is it really worth?

I managed to make pretty decent games using DnD, and changing to GML feels abit complicated in a way that is not even needed.
Remembering all the codes that you need, being precise with were you put this and that, and those stupid weird brackets that I don't even have on my keyboard.

So to wrap things up:
Do you think it's important or effectively worth learning GML over DnD?

FoxyOfJungle

Kazan Games
If you start learning GML now, you'll get a lot more benefits in the future. If you find it a little difficult, you can simply start with DnD and when you have a sense that you can take the next step, move on to GML. But I recommend starting with GML, It is not so difficult to learn.

The problem is: is it really worth?
Definitely.

I managed to make pretty decent games using DnD, and changing to GML feels abit complicated in a way that is not even needed.
Any DnD code can be converted to GML, so you need to figure out what changes from one to the other. What's more, with GML there are numerous new possibilities.

Ommn

Yes, I advise you to learn and use GML.
There is absolutely no need to memorize the codes or write them on a piece of paper.(You are not in an exam)
The codes will be saved due to frequent use.
The program's documentation will help you greatly.
welcome in GML.

D

Deleted member 13992