[SOLVED]array_2d and writing

RODO

hello guys, I have a problem that I am getting confused and having trouble understanding, and I would like your help. I am studying together with my teacher (video lessons, they are not live just to make this part clear) dialogue system, I am stuck in one part, this part is unique in the video where mine goes wrong and my teacher works normally even copying and trying to keep up with him

The part in question is: I'm using an array_1d and array_2d system, 1d for dialogue and 2d for multiple choices. Every time I run the code with the array_1d dialog system, it works normally, until quite quiet, but when I move to 2d it gives the problem, complaining that it expects a string (code below for better understanding):
1618222286902.png
where I marked in green is where I had to make changes, passing the value "txt [pag]" to string, because Game Maker was stating that it was giving a problem because it was not or that I expected a string there

NOTE: it appears this error ONLY in array_2d, in array_1d this error does not even exist

So i did what he asked and fixed the problem .... in parts. Now my dialog system below (don't mind if it is really messy, I'm fixing and testing it yet, so it's normal for him to be like this) is showing like this, with bars and shavings, that it is not how I would like it to be:
1618222693703.png

is there a way to take them out or do with array_2d don't complain that n is a string? already tried to put it inside another array to see if it corrected but he types the same way, if someone can help me and explain even better how array_2d works I am very grateful

Are you working with Game Maker 1.4 or 2.3? array_1d and array_2d functions have been deprecated in 2.3.

Otherwise, try what Nidoking says above.

RODO