SOLVED Doesn't use correct sprite when moving

Klanes

Hello everyone. First of all I have to say that my English is not very good and that I am a real code noob.
Well, I am using an 8 position motion setup based on this code:
GML:
//movement
hsp = (keyboard_check(ord("D")) || keyboard_check(vk_right)) - (keyboard_check(ord("A")) || keyboard_check(vk_left));
vsp = (keyboard_check(ord("S")) || keyboard_check(vk_down)) - (keyboard_check(ord("W")) || keyboard_check(vk_up));

hsp *= move_speed;
vsp *= move_speed;

//moving
var moving = hsp!=0 || vsp!=0;

//states
switch(state){
    case "idle":
        //change to move
        if (moving) state = "move";

break;
    case "move":
        //change to idle
        if (!moving) state = "idle";
    break;
    }

//direction
if (moving){
    var _dir = point_direction(0, 0, hsp, vsp);
    dir = floor(_dir/90);
}

//sprites
sprite_index = asset_get_index("spr_player_" + state + string(dir));

//movement
x += hsp;
y += vsp;
On the other hand I have 4 sprites for the "idle" and 4 sprites for "move":
1589820469279.png
Everything seems to be fine but when moving diagonally lower left use the sprite "spr_player_move2" (moving left), which is ok, but when moving diagonally lower right use the sprite spr_player_move3 "(moving right), which not what I want. I would like you to use the "spr_player_move0". The same goes for diagonal movements up. Here is the problem:

In summary, one of the move diagonals makes them with the correct sprite (running sideways) and the other does not (running front and from behind).

Help please! Thanks in advice!

Nidoking

Well, you're doing floor on a direction, which will round it clockwise. If you want to round it a different way, you'll need to do your own calculation. Since there are only eight possible directions, why not use a switch or nested if with hsp and vsp?

Klanes