Sandman Private Detective

Get the latest version at https://utopiclabs.itch.io/sandman-private-detective
-----

Hi everyone! My name is Dennis, I am here to show you my current game in progress, I had an account here on the forum but i don't know what happened to that XD...
Anyway, I worked on this game for the last two years. I am also a newbie so most of the time was to figure out how to do stuff on Game Maker Studio.
I made the sprites on blender, and also used some cave interior tiles from opengameart.

All models were made on blender 2.79, rigged and animated on Mixamo. The music is all custom made for the game by a friend, Rafael Rivas. Also a friend from Portugal who is an older GM coder is helping me too.

Here are some screencaps, and a poster. A demo is coming soon, on March 14 a link will be posted.

Screen_7.png Screen_4.png

This is the cave interior, btw I am using fake light 3, wich is a nice lightning system, even tought sometimes it gives me a headache XD

1583903095657.png

This is build 54, i think, it has the old fake light 1

1583903220834.png

This is an older build too, this is one of the selectable characters, Amelia shooting a zombie

1583903384085.png

Last edited:
It looks pretty good. I wonder if the lighting system that gives you headaches is a good choice. Perhaps to rework it a bit......
The lightning system was the fake light 1, it has not a colliding object now in the fake light version 3 now I can set an object and use it for events on the game, sorry for the confusion. I was referring to the first version, also I am not so good at surfaces

Hey there, wonderful people! It's been way too long since we last connected, but guess what? I'm back, and I'm bursting with excitement to share all the incredible things that have been happening!