• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Question - Code Some Spine Attachments not displaying in GMS2 after 3.8 to 3.7 rollback

Xephire

I am an artist / animator exporting the Spine files for my programmer partner. Most of my animations seem to work fine, but one of my animations is causing a strange and inconsistent result in GMS2. 18 of the attachments, which all have similar behavior (expands out based on the parented bone, opacity goes from 100-0%) are not displayed in GMS2. I made sure I keyed the Attachments as "on" in the first frame on the Spine Editor, but it still doesn't work.

What's more confusing is that I created a test animation and that animation showed the attachments in GMS2. I am stuck determining which one of us made an error, if we did.

The Editor version I used is Spine 3.7.94 Professional. Programmer is using GMS2 Windows ver.

*I cannot show the animation for a specific reason*

Last edited:

rIKmAN

I somehow fixed the issue and isolated the problem back to me with the Editor. I explained what I believe is the issue here: http://esotericsoftware.com/forum/Strange-Attachment-Behavior-in-GMS2-13199?p=58479#p58479
Your update / edit to the post on the Spine forums is more than likely correct, you probably should have mentioned that you did a rollback from 3.8 > 3.7 in your OP too as that would have been the first thing I suggested to check.