• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Mech TBRPG Pre-Alpha

OnLashoc

*CHANGE TITLE TO Pre-Alpha*

So as I've made all these different systems and began development on multiple projects, Im finally pulling all of these things together and started working on this about 2 weeks ago.

Right now it is unnamed, but it progressing rather well and wanted to share. It helps having already developed these systems, but I have improved them and made the coding more efficient. Now mind you I only started learning coding in Jan. 2018 so I still have much to learn.

Anyways, this will be a singleplayer turn based roleplaying game set in the far distant future. It is similar to say Battletech but a completely different universe. Have a look :)

Onnie

Last edited:

HighlandCoo

Hi,

I love mech games so Im going to comment on this :)

From your post, and your video , I still dont understand what your game is about? You say it is a TBRPG (Turn based Role Playing Game?) but then your video is a first person view showing various effects.

- Who am I in the game?
- What do I do in your game?
- How can I win/lose in your game?

Phew that was very negative wasnt it? On the good side though, I really like the "kids drawing" cartoon-style of your Art. Its very eye catching and there are not many games out their with a similar style.

Good Luck!

OnLashoc

Thank you!

Hi,

I love mech games so Im going to comment on this :)
Me too! I played MechCommander from 97 to 2001 and then jumped to MechWarrior 4 and played until 2012 before jumping to MechWarrior Online from 2012 to about 2016 ish.