GML Different objects in a 'for' loop (SOLVED)

josyanf1

Hi all! Programming objects that have different directions I thought I could make a for loop to optimize code.

I usually do it this way to assign attributes to an object:
Code:
var particle_1 =instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle); with particle_1 {direction = 30};

var particle_2 =instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle);with particle_2 {direction = 60};

But I'm still a novice programmer, do you know how it can be done?
Code:
for (c = 0; c < 12; c += 1)
{
var ?? = instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle); with ?? {direction = 30 * c};
}
A greeting and thanks for the help! :)

for (var c = 0; c < 12; c += 1)
{
with (instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle))
{direction = 30 * c};
}

Can be done I think....?? By having it in the with statement you don't need to define it as a variable, and making the variable in the for loop local it is accessible to the instance in the with statement.

chamaeleon

Hi all! Programming objects that have different directions I thought I could make a for loop to optimize code.

I usually do it this way to assign attributes to an object:
Code:
var particle_1 =instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle); with particle_1 {direction = 30};

var particle_2 =instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle);with particle_2 {direction = 60};

But I'm still a novice programmer, do you know how it can be done?
Code:
for (c = 0; c < 12; c += 1)
{
var ?? = instance_create(x,y,obj_firework_particle); with ?? {direction = 30 * c};
}
A greeting and thanks for the help! :)