• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

(solved)I need a second opinion about my complex game mapping design

I have a game that I have been working on for more than 20+ years, originally designed on a Commodore Amiga which I had to survive from PC to PC, after Commodore Business Machines went out of business. Since then I had to learn C which saved me from the insanity of BASIC. So I have been working on this game at the planning stage because since then, technology and software have changed. I created two C programs ( random generator programs ) that would build me the game data map details for my game that I was designing, because without it the data map, the game would not have an environment for the player. So now that I have GMS , I have been reworking my game and planning, to work with GMS.

I decided that I would explain the entire structure of my data system ( which is just the tip of the iceberg ) on this forum, about the basics of its map organization.