GameMaker Need DS_Grid Help

A

Al the Coder

I am new to programming with GMS in its entirety, and I need a bit of help.
I have a Ds_Grid set up fully with visuals for my inventory system, but the issue is that I have no idea how to grab the array values from the ds_grid relative to the mouse position on the inventory GUI. The inventory is currently situated at the bottom left side of my room when running. So i guess any help or tutorials you can come up with to show me how this can be done would be appreciated.

Code just in case anyone needs to look:

Draw Event:

Code:
draw_self();
draw_set_color(my_color);

draw_text(bbox_left + 85, bbox_top + text_border, "Name");

item_left_start = bbox_left + 120;
item_top_start = bbox_top + 48;

for (i = 0; i < inventory_end_at; i += 1)
{
    for (j = 0; j < inventory_width; j += 1)
    {
        inventory_on_screen = i;
        if (j == 0)
        {
            draw_text(item_left_start - 43, item_top_start + (i * 32), ds_grid_get(my_items, 0, i + scrolled_amount));
        }
        if (j == 3)
        {
            draw_sprite(ds_grid_get(my_items, j, i + scrolled_amount), 0, bbox_left + 45, item_top_start + (i * 32) + 10);   
        }
    }
}

draw_rectangle(bbox_left + text_border, item_top_start + ((item_selected - scrolled_amount) * 32) -7, bbox_right - text_border, item_top_start + ((item_selected - scrolled_amount) * 32) + 25, true);

draw_sprite(s_border_desc_window, 0, bbox_left + sprite_get_xoffset(s_border_desc_window), room_height - sprite_get_yoffset(s_border_desc_window) - 8);

if (is_empty)
{
    draw_text_ext(bbox_left + 28, room_height - sprite_get_yoffset(s_border) - 210, empty_message, 32, sprite_get_width(s_border) - text_border);
    my_color = c_red;
}
else
{
    draw_text_ext(bbox_left + 28, room_height - sprite_get_yoffset(s_border) - 210, ds_grid_get(my_items, 2, item_selected), 32, sprite_get_width(s_border) - text_border);
    my_color = c_black;
}