• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Graphics Feedback on character.

A

Afletch88

This is my first time doing any real game art, I've mainly only made flat design characters and such, and a few things. Any opinions on color and such would be great, I'm very open to any feedback.

He has like dual lightsaber-esque claws on each his hands. I plan to control the beam and such through player input eventually.

L

Lucia

it's nice, but yhe "dual lightsaber-esque claws" are not so "clear". When I see them, I don't undestand what they are. And I'm not so sure about his feet. The beard is amazing

A

Afletch88

it's nice, but yhe "dual lightsaber-esque claws" are not so "clear". When I see them, I don't undestand what they are. And I'm not so sure about his feet. The beard is amazing
Yeah, I forgot to mention they're only visible when your in combat, my apologies. The feet I wasn't too sure on myself. And thanks about the beard! :) Here is a somewhat revamped version, I really like. I'm trying to get a flowing cape working but animating it is so rigid.

L

Lucia

in this one I don't like the "cloat-border". It has no flat style. I also prefer the style beard of the previous (not symmetric and without shadow). Sorry :(
the feet now are perfect.

A

Afletch88

in this one I don't like the "cloat-border". It has no flat style. I also prefer the style beard of the previous (not symmetric and without shadow). Sorry :(
the feet now are perfect.
Yeah, with the cloak it's kinda hard to keep it fully flat, because I want the tattering effect, while playing around with looks and such I've decided to make his right arm missing, and I'll have some sort of weapon affixed