GML codin' drainin'

Rob

@BattleRifle BR55
You are aware that @Misty is a Troll? You won't receive your answers, don't waste your time. @Misty has a licence for truth, just check all previews topics of his/her.

This is why I stopped reading the threads but I couldn't help myself right now lol... It's actually still worth reading because people still make good points, whether or not the OP gives a ....

M

Misty

@BattleRifle BR55
You are aware that @Misty is a Troll? You won't receive your answers, don't waste your time. @Misty has a licence for truth, just check all previews topics of his/her.
I am beginning to suspect everyone but me is a troll. I come here posting rational evidence of my views of game design, and you make up stories about how you are Superman and shoot lasers from your eyes. And then there's battlerifleBR55: who continuously asks me to repetitively and exhaustively explain myself over and over, like I am a teacher tutoring the same things over and over to an ADHD student who sleeps in class. And then who, following the tutoring, makes fun of me to other students and complains about my teachings.

Mostly newspaper office...

With a help of a telephone booth I gain abilities to fly, see through walls, stop speeding trains, shoot lasers with my eyes end so on... nothing special.
And what do either grant you the ability to be an expert on game design?

Good to see you have some credentials, but your points counteract what you say about others that still just make you sound like you're the best because you claim to be. Why are you not one of those college "experts" making games with no soul, and why are high praises of your games from the public valid, but high praises of Mario Kart 8 are not?
I told you why already. I don't have the funding. And the public review of Mario Kart 8 was valid: The metascore was an 8. A bit on the high end but valid. If it was a 9 then yes the public would have been invalid.