New to GML, as a C or C++ programmer , and I have some questions.

Hello , Im new to GMS 2, and the GML language. My previous experience with programming languages is mostly C and a little of C++. I am going to ask a lot of questions about GML ( as I learn it ) , in later future posts, from a C programming point of view because I am transitioning from C to GML. All of my questions are labed like a bullet listing and are in no way in any particular order. Forgive me if I go off tangent.

• Whats the learning curve from C or C++ to GML?
  • In C programming, there is something called "Undefined Behavior" which is a big issue , in GML it does not exist by that name. I tried to look it up by name in the online manual on GMS website but it does not exist. But does undefined behavior exist as something else in GML ?
  • Do you have streams in GML ? In C , its stdin, stdout, stderr, and FILE* - as far as I know. In C++ its cin, cout, cerr, and FILE *; ?
  • Pointers....Dont you have pointers in GML for address referencing , especially for file streams when your reading or writing data to a hard drive, or using arrays?

In GML if you have the following :
Code:
/// this is GML
var myvalue = my_object_code()
The code above looks similar to C as a pointer being assigned the address of where a function is declared in memory, the example below, you can do this ( although I have never had the need to use it ).

Code:
// this is a program in C
#include <stdio.h> 

void mymsg(void); // just show a message

int main(void)
{
      int *myfunction = mymsg(); // we're assigning the address of mymsg to the pointer 
      mymsg();
      return 0;
}

void mymsg(void)
{
     printf("Hello World.\r\l"); 
}
When ever I see a tutorial on GML on youtube, that someone is demonstrating , that
assignment of a variable to a function reminds me of that assignment of a pointer to a functions address in memory for C or C++.