Forum Game Pixel art-off

Kepons

Lost The Bet
We had this on the other forums and it was pretty fun, so I thought it should be brought here.

In this game, you have to draw whatever the previous poster said the next drawing should be in a pixel art-y manner. Then you post your drawing here and include a phrase describing what the next person has to draw.

You may reserve a post and then edit it with your work after you've finished drawing to avoid multiple people drawing the same thing.

The first person has to draw a stool.

Gamer (ex-Cantavanda)

〜Flower Prince〜
Could I suggest a rule? All images in spoilers, or this webpage will take very long to load and will be hard to navigate if it reaches 50 posts.
Enyweys, here is u're stool.

The next person should draw a very cute girl!

A

Aura

It looks rough, but I'm not an artist, so bear with it.

Next: A catgirl

D

Dyrran

Considering that a roofed house in true top-down would just look like two rectangles, I assumed he (like most people when they refer to "top-down") was talking about 3/4 or RPG perspective.
Yes, I was meaning that perspective you did. A real top-down house doesn't sound very logic, really.

Good work!

Last edited by a moderator:
Considering that a roofed house in true top-down would just look like two rectangles, I assumed he (like most people when they refer to "top-down") was talking about 3/4 or RPG perspective.
I'm curious what exactly you'd change in this drawing to make it a "side" perspective, haha. I don't see anything here that hints at a top down view. :x

Check out FF6 or Secret of Mana. They'll show you some tricks to imply an overhead view in an RPG projection. Showing a tiny bit of the other side of the roof would help a lot, and is the easiest thing to "fix."