GameMaker Have you *officially* moved over to GM2 yet?

I used it for a project, but still constantly jump back to 1.4. I even jump back to 8, for the faster loading times, to quickly edit some images

I haven't yet because I need to first get a computer that'll run it, I understand that you need a 64bit computer to use GMS2. The main reason I'd like to switch to GMS2 is for greater control over the GPU.

kupo15

I just did a couple months ago and I'm glad I did. I'm used to it already and the workflow is better in a lot of ways...I thought it was going to be much worse from my early beta days. Its pretty stable now and I'm glad to have it working on a better and more supportive engine

I also switched almost completely over to GMS2. I only use the GMS1 image editor occasionally for some of the more esoteric functions. But I'm just a programmer.

The workflow is way more efficient. I counted the number of clicks to do various actions in both programs and it can be as many as four less clicks to do something in GMS2 than in 1.4. Especially if you use bookmarks (though I'm not in the habit yet). The loading is a little slower I guess, but it's not insane. I switched by forcing myself to do GMC Jam #5 with GMS2. By the end I was so much more accostomed to GMS2 that the next thing I did was port my main project over. (That took two or three days to do completely, but it was a pretty smooth process. I just needed to rewrite some things to be more efficient to take advantage of GMS2 engine).

rIKmAN

Been using GMS2 since beta, and haven't opened 1.4 for months now - I only still have it installed because I have some older prototypes that were done in 1.4 that I might want to port over and expand upon in the future, otherwise it would have already been uninstalled.

Once you get over the initial dislike of it not being what you know and are familiar with (GMS1), there really is no going back.