• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

I can not make a TDS game, the player does not turn the player does not turn

S

Sevonka

I do not know what to do, I'm studying video lessons and forums on a game maker, and tried everything. My player does not turn where the mouse is looking !! Do not pay attention to sprites, this is not the main projectupload_2017-11-26_16-27-1.pngupload_2017-11-26_16-27-17.png

M

maratae

I do not know what to do, I'm studying video lessons and forums on a game maker, and tried everything. My player does not turn where the mouse is looking !! Do not pay attention to sprites, this is not the main projectView attachment 14608View attachment 14609
Ask yourself if you really need to use the physics engine on your game.
The physics engine is one of those things that unless you really really have a good reason to use it, don't.
Some regular functions won't work with physics at all, and although I'm not quite sure, I think the problem might be that 'direction' is one of those.
Good luck.

TsukaYuriko

☄️
Forum Staff
First things first, since I'm seeing screenshots of code: How to Q&A

How to make the enemy look in the direction of my player?
You've already made something turn towards something. Now it's up to you to read the manual entry of point_direction and figure out why your code does what it does. Then, you will be able to adapt it to the new scenario without any further spoon-feeding input from the community and will actually have learned how to do something on your own! :)

S

Sevonka

First things first, since I'm seeing screenshots of code: How to Q&A