• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!

Discussion Has creating games ruined your gaming experiences?

Fern

I make games almost for a living now I guess. For the past three years (approximately) I've almost completely stopped playing games. There are games here and there that I fall in love with for briefs moments in time but not anything like when I was younger.

Minecraft will spur my creative side once in a year or two. Recently PlayerUnknown's Battleground has taken over most of my gaming sessions. Anyone else experiencing this?

J

JealousOfCrows

I think this is just a symptom of "getting older" and having more important things to do. I don't make games for a living (although I wish and am trying to finish one and currently don't do anything for a living) but I do find myself wanting to work on my game rather than play games. Again every once in a while a game comes up that I play (Zelda BOTW, DS3 DLC, Hollw Knight, etc...) but I find myself not as into them and I treat them almost as research now.

You are definitely not alone!

Fern

I think this is just a symptom of "getting older" and having more important things to do. I don't make games for a living (although I wish and am trying to finish one and currently don't do anything for a living) but I do find myself wanting to work on my game rather than play games. Again every once in a while a game comes up that I play (Zelda BOTW, DS3 DLC, Hollw Knight, etc...) but I find myself not as into them and I treat them almost as research now.

You are definitely not alone!