RESOLVED - Graphics Bug - Pixel Art - Non Interpolate Color Between Pixels issue

B

BLB

Hello,

So I am programming a pixel art platformer game in my spare time. I recently started learning GML and GMS. However I have run into an issue with the graphics. Currently while I creating the body of the game like movement, etc I am using a square to simulate my player and enemies.

In the following pictures the Green guy is the player and the pink stuff is the flooring, and walls.

Normally my player would would like this.

You can see that the black lines look really nice and crisp. But when I jump and fall onto the floor I noticed I started getting something like this.

As you can see the bottom line is in the floor slightly. So I thought that this could be caused by my collision detection but before I even went back to the code I noticed this happening sometimes when I hit the floor.

As you can see the top and bottom line are both slim and smaller than the side lines. I though that perhaps it was the Interpolate Color Between Pixels setting. I went into global game settings and changed this for all platforms. I returned to it and I found the same thing happening.

I only have Windows 10 machines (3 to be exact) and this happens on all of them. I thought it may just be my laptop but I get the same thing on my gaming machine with a high end nvidia card.

Here is my code:
In my player create I have
Code:
///Attributes
gForce = 1;   // Gravity Force
hsp = 0;     // Horizontal Pixel Movement
vsp = 0;     // Vertical Pixel Movement
jSpeed = 15;     // Jump Speed
mSpeed = 8;     // Movement Speed
I then have a step event and have the following code there
Code:
///Movement Controls

// +----------------------+
// | Version 1.0          |
// | Last Update          |
// | Built Basic Movement |

//Get player input
key_right = keyboard_check(vk_right);
key_left = -(keyboard_check(vk_left));
key_jump = keyboard_check_pressed(vk_space);