• Hey Guest! Ever feel like entering a Game Jam, but the time limit is always too much pressure? We get it... You lead a hectic life and dedicating 3 whole days to make a game just doesn't work for you! So, why not enter the GMC SLOW JAM? Take your time! Kick back and make your game over 4 months! Interested? Then just click here!
  • Hello [name]! Thanks for joining the GMC. Before making any posts in the Tech Support forum, can we suggest you read the forum rules? These are simple guidelines that we ask you to follow so that you can get the best help possible for your issue.

Android "Cannot open file" error every time I try to run my game in Android! :/

J

Jeshuakrc

Hi Guys! I've never worked with Android before. I set up all correctly in my PC, in GameMaker and my device, I was ready to compile, and then... this window cames up:

(The system can't find the path specifyed)

I've resharched a lot, have tried everything to sove the problem, but nothing. As I undertand the error, isn't actualy because of a path finding fail, it's a bug of GameMaker, the fail is in another place, but GameMaker just... drops the "Cannot open file message", have also noticed that I am not the only person who has the same problem, but the other people have solved it, I followed the same steps of several posts, and the error stays.